R R Institute of Technology, Bengaluru

Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) proposes that every accredited institution should establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as a post-accreditation quality sustenance measure for its action plan for performance evaluation, assessment & accreditation, and quality up-gradation of institutions of higher education. Since quality enhancement is a continuous process, the IQAC will become a part of the institution's system & work towards realization of the goals of quality enhancement & sustenance. The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent & catalytic improvement in the overall performance of institutions. IQAC was established in R R Institute of Technology on 10th March 2016. It has been channelizing all efforts & measures of the institution towards promoting its holistic academic excellence. IQAC will facilitate to ensure heightened level of clarity and focus in institutional functioning towards quality enhancement, ensure internalization of the quality culture, ensure enhancement and coordination among various activities of the institution and institutionalize all good practices, provide a sound basis for decision-making to improve institutional functioning, act as a dynamic system for quality changes in HEIs, build an organized methodology of documentation and internal communication.

IQAC Committee Members

Reconstitution of IQAC Committee

As per the guidelines of NAAC 2017, the IQAC of RRIT is re-constituted with the following members:

SI. No	Name of the Official	Designation	Profession
1	Dr. Mahendra K V	Principal, R R Institute of Technology	IQAC Chairman
2	Shri H R Arun	Director, PKM Educational Trust	Member, Management Representative
3	Dr. Maya Salimath G	Director, QAC, R R Institutions	Member, Administrative Cadre
4	Ms. Suchitra V	CEO, Campus II	Member
5	Mr. Siddharth B	CEO, Campus I	Member
6	Dr. Manjunath R	HOD, CSE	Member, Professor (Teacher)
7	Dr. Sunitha H D	HOD, ECE	Member, Professor (Teacher)
8	Dr. Channabasavaraju S	HOD, ME	Member, R & D Coordinator (Teacher)
9	Dr. Gullapalli Sankara	HOD, CV	Member, Professor (Teacher)
10	Dr. Ramachandramurthy. V	HOD, BS	Member, Professor (Teacher)
11	Mr. Rajesh P	Chief Librarian	Member – Students support
12	Ms. Tejaswini P	Student, ECE branch, 1RI18EC016	Member – Student
13	Mr. Narayan Prasad Pokharel	Student, ME branch, 1RI18ME019	Member – Student
14	Dr. Ramesh R	CMO, Victoria Hospital, Bengaluru	Member – Local Society
15	Mr. L N Prasad	Industrialist	Member – Industry
16	Mr. Adithya G	Office Superintendent, RRIT	Member – Non-Teaching Staff
17	Mrs. Parimala Gandhi G	Associate Professor, ECE	Coordinator - IQAC